Russell Boiarsky

Russell Boiarsky is a talented songwriter, composer, and performer originating from Houston, TX. His independent music draws from acoustic rock, folk, and indie genres and is crafted with melodic instrumentation and thoughtful lyrics. He has performed in numerous venues across the US and abroad in the UK. Russell also actively composes for theater, advertising, film, television, and gaming.



A Different Way to Be



Prayer for Everyone

Beyond the Shade


Sevens, the latest release from Russell Boiarsky,  is a true songwriter's album focusing on the delicate relationship between crafted lyrics and familiar acoustic tonalities. The album was written, produced and recorded by Russell Boiarsky in Columbus, OH and features Andrew Eckerman on drums & percussion, Bobby Wildermuth on bass, and Megan Boiarsky on background vocals. Various instruments from Sevens were additionally recorded by Chad Loughrige & Steve Thomas at Capital University Studio E. Jordan Richter mixed & mastered the album at Cloud City Sound in Portland, OR. Sevens officially released on 07/07/15.



Turn stays true to Russell’s acoustic rock roots while introducing subtle indie influences throughout. The album was written, produced and recorded by Russell B in Columbus, OH. All instruments and vocals are performed by Russell with the exception of drums which are once again provided by Andrew Eckerman.Turn was mixed by Jordan Richter at Jackpot Records in Portland, OR and mastered by David Glasser at Airshow Mastering in Boulder, CO. Turn officially released on 11/07/09.

West and Wherever

West and Wherever is the initial public release from Russell Boiarsky and introduces his acoustic rock style with melodic open chords and compelling rhythms. Russell wrote all music and lyrics and performed all instruments and vocals on the album with the exception of drums which were performed by Andrew Eckerman. West and Wherever was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Jon Simons at Antara Audio in Austin, TX. West and Wherever officially released on 06/25/02.


Copyright Russell Boiarsky 2013. All rights reserved.